Nieuwe CD Releases
California Son
California Son
Label: BMG Rights
24 mei 2019

Morrissey’s new album of covers includes songs by the likes Joni Mitchell, Bob Dylan, Roy
Orbison, Laura Nyro, Dionne Warwick and many more as well as having guests vocals by
Billie Joe Armstrong (Green Day), LP, Ed Droost (Grizzly Bear), among others. As the lead
singer of the Smiths, Morrisey’s theatrical poetic lyrics connected powerfully with a legion
of youth. A few years after the break up Morrissey began his solo career (1988).


01. Morning Starship (Jobriath)
02. Don’t Interrupt The Sorrow (Joni Mitchell)
03. Only A Pawn In Their Game (Bob Dylan)
04. Suffer The Little Children (Buffy Sainte Marie)
05. Days Of Decision (Phil Ochs)
06. It’s Over (Roy Orbison)
07. Wedding Bell Blues (Laura Nyro)
08. Loneliness Remembers What Happiness Forgets (Dionne Warwick)
09. Lady Willpower (Gary Puckett & the Union Gap)
10. When You Close Your Eyes (Carly Simon)
11. Lenny’s Tune (Tim Hardin)
12. Some Say I Got Devil (Melanie)

€ 16,95
Categorie:Nieuwe CD Releases
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on print